STATE UNIVERISTY OF NEW YORK AT BINGHAMTON
STATE UNIVERISTY OF NEW YORK AT BINGHAMTON made 15 filings covering 15 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $92,942 a year. 15 of those 15 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
STATE UNIVERISTY OF NEW YORK AT BINGHAMTON has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $128,429 | $50,063 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $104,564 | $53,332 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $92,942 | $50,058 |
| Geography Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $88,000 | $50,058 |
| Chemistry Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $90,858 | $50,063 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $113,496 | $50,053 |
| Philosophy and Religion Teachers, Postsecondary | Binghamton, NY | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $78,114 | $50,053 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when STATE UNIVERISTY OF NEW YORK AT BINGHAMTON appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.