State University of New York at Cortland
State University of New York at Cortland made 8 filings covering 8 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $67,898 a year. 8 of those 8 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
State University of New York at Cortland filed 7 permanent labour certifications between 2026-03-03 and 2026-03-06, of which 7 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary | Central East New York nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $65,355 | $50,053 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Central East New York nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $87,000 | $50,053 |
| Communications Teachers, Postsecondary | Central East New York nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $66,117 | $50,053 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Central East New York nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $88,539 | $50,053 |
| English Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Central East New York nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $64,965 | $50,053 |
| Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary | Central East New York nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $67,898 | $50,053 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when State University of New York at Cortland appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.