State University of New York - College of Optometry
State University of New York - College of Optometry made 2 filings covering 2 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $122,000 a year. 2 of those 2 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
State University of New York - College of Optometry filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2026-04-24 and 2026-04-24, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $122,000 | $59,899 |
| Software Developers, Non R&D | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,169 | $57,151 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when State University of New York - College of Optometry appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.