SUMITOMO MITSUI BANKING CORPORATION
SUMITOMO MITSUI BANKING CORPORATION made 96 filings covering 96 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $118,248 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
SUMITOMO MITSUI BANKING CORPORATION filed 32 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-02 and 2026-06-26, of which 32 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial and Investment Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $118,248 | $118,248 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $148,678 | $148,678 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $84,839 | $84,677 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $96,366 | $96,366 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $84,490 | $84,490 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $126,963 | $126,963 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $179,088 | $179,088 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $102,086 | $102,086 |
| Budget Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $77,771 | $70,200 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $169,541 | $169,541 |
| Compliance Officers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $107,266 | $98,384 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $116,480 | $116,480 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $164,206 | $148,304 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $180,107 | $180,107 |
| Data Scientists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $109,491 | $109,491 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $73,195 | $73,195 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $110,797 | $110,594 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $87,838 | $87,838 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $158,974 | $158,974 |
| Accountants and Auditors | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,750 | $116,750 |
| Accountants and Auditors | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $146,058 | $146,058 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,107 | $141,107 |
| Compliance Officers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,147 | $116,147 |
| Compliance Officers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $89,814 | $89,814 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $186,347 | $186,347 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $186,056 | $186,056 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $261,248 | $261,248 |
| Data Scientists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $79,456 | $79,456 |
| Economists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $92,082 | $92,082 |
| Financial Examiners | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,189 | $90,189 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,778 | $112,778 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $322,400,000 | $152,339 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $188,178 | $188,178 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $161,169 | $136,469 |
| Human Resources Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,328 | $94,328 |
| Information Security Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $172,827 | $172,827 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,795 | $140,795 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,682 | $94,682 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,818 | $126,818 |
| Loan Officers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,008 | $60,008 |
| Operations Research Analysts | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $121,826 | $121,826 |
| Operations Research Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,910 | $94,910 |
| Project Management Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,610 | $126,610 |
| Software Developers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $189,592 | $189,592 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,990 | $148,990 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $93,190 | $101,466 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $94,300 | $94,300 |
| Credit Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $77,872 | $77,872 |
| Database Architects | Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $133,900 | $133,900 |
| Financial Managers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $235,221 | $235,221 |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $142,232 | $142,232 |
| Financial Risk Specialists | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $117,370 | $117,370 |
| Information Security Analysts | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $164,900 | $164,900 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when SUMITOMO MITSUI BANKING CORPORATION appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.