Visa Wage Index

UCSF Medical Center

UCSF Medical Center made 19 filings covering 19 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $169,458 a year. 19 of those 19 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

UCSF Medical Center filed 14 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-03 and 2026-06-23, of which 13 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Computer Systems Analysts San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $161,318 $149,344
Computer Systems Analysts, Non R&D San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $198,000 $126,922
Industrial Engineers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $252,658 $118,165
Physicians, All Other San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $375,066 $114,629
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $219,898 $213,512
Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 7 7 $149,032 $151,555
Optometrists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 2 2 $161,637 $161,637
Audiologists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $169,458 $169,458
Nurse Practitioners San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $262,974 $262,974
Occupational Therapists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $119,662 $119,662
Speech-Language Pathologists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $142,397 $142,397

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when UCSF Medical Center appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.