Visa Wage Index

UL LLC

UL LLC made 29 filings covering 29 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $125,000 a year. 15 of those 29 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

UL LLC filed 6 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-24 and 2026-05-14, of which 6 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Information Technology Project Managers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $139,500 $132,434
Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $99,341 $99,341
Business Intelligence Analysts Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $96,928 $96,928
Computer Systems Analysts Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $153,455 $130,250
Computer and Information Research Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $105,200 $90,064
Computer and Information Systems Managers Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $214,362 $201,802
Data Scientists Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $77,000 $74,277
Electrical Engineers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $78,749 $78,749
Electrical Engineers Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $120,000 $95,930
Energy Engineers, Except Wind and Solar Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level I 2025-26 1 1 $95,998 $73,798
Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and Inspectors Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $153,817 $121,326
Information Technology Project Managers Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $160,373 $115,128
Management Analysts Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $280,000 $156,458
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists Trenton-Princeton, NJ Level III 2025-26 1 1 $91,728 $91,728
Mechanical Engineers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $75,500 $73,341
Mechanical Engineers Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $125,000 $93,018
Project Management Specialists Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $127,500 $119,330
Software Developers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $130,707 $130,707
Software Developers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $153,317 $153,317
Software Developers Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $150,510 $138,486
Software Developers Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $144,394 $129,813
Business Intelligence Analysts Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 1 1 $110,626 $110,626
Computer and Information Systems Managers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 1 1 $116,055 $116,055
Information Technology Project Managers Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level not stated 1 1 $116,055 $116,055
Mechanical Engineers Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 1 1 $120,000 $114,930
Regulatory Affairs Specialists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 1 1 $107,497 $107,497
Software Developers Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level not stated 1 1 $145,558 $145,558
Software Developers Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 1 1 $131,866 $131,866

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when UL LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.