University of Alaska
University of Alaska made 16 filings covering 16 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $86,008 a year. 16 of those 16 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
University of Alaska has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $66,560 | $56,430 |
| Atmospheric and Space Scientists | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $120,661 | $85,925 |
| Atmospheric, Earth, Marine, and Space Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $112,008 | $88,608 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $119,995 | $88,608 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $72,758 | $59,488 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $134,056 | $80,558 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Anchorage, AK | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $51,733 | $51,733 |
| Hydrologists | Northern New Mexico nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $86,008 | $51,730 |
| Remote Sensing Scientists and Technologists | Chattanooga, TN-GA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $64,168 | $59,488 |
| Remote Sensing Scientists and Technologists | Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $61,506 | $51,730 |
| Social Work Teachers, Postsecondary | Anchorage, AK | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $79,695 | $79,695 |
| Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists | Fairbanks-College, AK | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $112,882 | $80,330 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when University of Alaska appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.