UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO
UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO made 232 filings covering 232 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $102,716 a year. 231 of those 232 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO filed 3 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-04 and 2026-05-06, of which 3 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $135,000 | $100,950 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $105,816 | $60,965 |
| Political Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $140,000 | $56,790 |
| Social Science Research Assistants | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $72,012 | $38,917 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $153,250 | $116,870 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $216,300 | $115,630 |
| Hydrologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $95,640 | $56,742 |
| Physicists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $90,000 | $78,458 |
| Physics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $139,800 | $126,703 |
| Accountants and Auditors | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,300 | $79,997 |
| Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,000 | $77,390 |
| Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,500 | $102,137 |
| Atmospheric and Space Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,588 | $94,619 |
| Atmospheric and Space Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $126,588 | $125,819 |
| Bioinformatics Technicians | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $98,184 | $66,934 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,100 | $139,957 |
| Biological Technicians | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,296 | $49,774 |
| Chemistry Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $162,400 | $96,500 |
| Coaches and Scouts | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $37,940 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $209,500 | $85,490 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $221,000 | $98,037 |
| History Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $79,900 | $79,860 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,400 | $84,590 |
| Physicians, Pathologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level N/A | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $280,000 | $239,200 |
| Social Science Research Assistants | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $66,461 | $54,288 |
| Software Developers, R&D | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $120,564 | $67,829 |
| Surgeons, All Other | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $200,000 | $162,802 |
| Surgeons, All Other | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $300,000 | $210,475 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $110,600 | $89,170 |
| Biostatisticians | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $105,456 | $72,301 |
| Data Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $85,968 | $85,821 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $204,100 | $86,320 |
| Financial and Investment Analysts | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $97,884 | $75,608 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $172,000 | $161,030 |
| Natural Sciences Managers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $104,208 | $102,627 |
| Physics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $119,000 | $86,680 |
| Chemistry Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $107,000 | $66,540 |
| Radiologists | El Centro, CA | Level IV | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $371,000 | $298,293 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $187,600 | $74,470 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $165,000 | $87,620 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $115,800 | $75,990 |
| Physics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $104,900 | $80,650 |
| Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $99,600 | $49,510 |
| Software Developers, R&D | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $95,000 | $74,381 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 56 | 56 | $80,800 | $79,811 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 29 | 29 | $80,925 | $79,367 |
| Biological Technicians | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 17 | 17 | $77,804 | $78,597 |
| Physicists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 13 | 13 | $88,000 | $86,219 |
| Biologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $79,300 | $77,428 |
| Geoscientists, Except Hydrologists and Geographers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $80,925 | $88,065 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $78,456 | $81,371 |
| Atmospheric and Space Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $103,100 | $93,867 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $77,179 | $80,940 |
| Mechanical Engineers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $77,030 | $76,162 |
| Bioinformatics Technicians | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $98,184 | $98,184 |
| Data Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $93,837 | $93,837 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $102,716 | $102,716 |
| Materials Engineers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $75,825 | $75,825 |
| Materials Scientists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $81,072 | $80,513 |
| Astronomers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $85,152 | $85,000 |
| Atmospheric and Space Scientists | Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $115,167 | $85,400 |
| Chemists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $85,000 | $74,281 |
| Civil Engineers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $120,000 | $120,000 |
| Economists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $93,200 | $80,800 |
| Electrical Engineers | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $95,100 | $95,100 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $64,480 | $64,480 |
| Epidemiologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $79,647 | $69,209 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $84,752 | $84,752 |
| Hydrologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $85,013 | $85,013 |
| Microbiologists | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $69,073 | $69,073 |
| Social Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All Other | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $72,134 | $72,134 |
| Urban and Regional Planners | San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,786 | $81,786 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- Veterans Affairs San Diego Healthcare System 1
- Rady Children's Hospital 1
- Rady Children's Health San Diego 1
- California Protons Cancer Therapy Center 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.