University of California, San Francisco
University of California, San Francisco made 262 filings covering 262 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $110,612 a year. 254 of those 262 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
University of California, San Francisco filed 7 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-09 and 2026-05-30, of which 6 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 22 | 22 | $246,162 | $99,987 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 16 | 16 | $178,061 | $133,113 |
| Bioinformatics Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $126,549 | $70,762 |
| Anesthesiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $69,056 | $69,056 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $292,901 | $66,860 |
| Education Administrators, Postsecondary | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $180,000 | $156,624 |
| Health Education Specialists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $110,612 | $58,198 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $355,000 | $166,240 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,700 | $63,627 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,700 | $73,965 |
| Biostatisticians | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,860 | $72,779 |
| Chemists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $130,000 | $109,533 |
| Data Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,800 | $87,901 |
| Dentists, All Other Specialists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $211,560 | $172,245 |
| Environmental Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,000 | $88,816 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $148,900 | $97,240 |
| Physicians, All Other | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $402,000 | $103,688 |
| Physicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $79,914 | $79,914 |
| Software Developers, R&D | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $150,564 | $81,390 |
| Epidemiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $99,008 | $72,946 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $148,900 | $57,325 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 79 | 79 | $83,600 | $87,238 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 35 | 35 | $82,836 | $82,653 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 31 | 31 | $93,200 | $6,576,132 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 19 | 19 | $79,881 | $84,526 |
| Physicians, All Other | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $102,778 | $103,948 |
| Microbiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $82,036 | $83,652 |
| Radiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $92,850 | $96,200 |
| Data Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $76,000 | $102,795 |
| Chemists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $82,836 | $82,836 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $70,700 | $70,700 |
| Epidemiologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $83,600 | $83,600 |
| Management Analysts | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $165,200 | $165,200 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $93,200 | $93,200 |
| Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $139,645 | $139,645 |
| Neuropsychologists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $128,400 | $128,400 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- University of California, Berkeley 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when University of California, San Francisco appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.