UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI
UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI made 59 filings covering 59 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $67,375 a year. 52 of those 59 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI filed 17 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-07 and 2026-06-18, of which 16 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 10 | 10 | $63,506 | $47,320 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $61,381 | $61,381 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $84,802 | $84,802 |
| Chemists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $58,378 | $53,102 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $67,131 | $55,952 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,328 | $41,910 |
| Chemistry Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,852 | $40,200 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $53,000 | $42,000 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $63,000 | $49,213 |
| Physicists | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $77,126 | $77,126 |
| Physicists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $67,375 | $49,442 |
| Software Developers, R&D | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $103,646 | $67,829 |
| Urban and Regional Planners | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $96,000 | $73,611 |
| Microbiologists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $59,483 | $50,045 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $101,001 | $65,951 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $93,997 | $63,654 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $190,000 | $63,000 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $67,000 | $63,000 |
| Architecture Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $65,000 | $60,000 |
| Chemical Engineers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $150,000 | $70,000 |
| Data Scientists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $82,400 | $69,659 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $75,000 | $63,000 |
| History Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $76,336 | $65,615 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $95,000 | $63,000 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $60,471 | $55,952 |
| Political Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $83,274 | $68,606 |
| Robotics Engineers | Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $63,544 | $63,544 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.