University of Maryland Medical Center
University of Maryland Medical Center made 8 filings covering 8 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $108,000 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
University of Maryland Medical Center has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $115,000 | $106,766 |
| Industrial Engineers | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $85,000 | $82,867 |
| Industrial Engineers | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $119,000 | $118,165 |
| Software Developers | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,000 | $100,714 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $75,671 | $75,671 |
| Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons | Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $73,898 | $73,898 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- University of Maryland School of Dentistry 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when University of Maryland Medical Center appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.