University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota made 242 filings covering 242 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $76,355 a year. 212 of those 242 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
University of Minnesota filed 15 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-04 and 2026-06-26, of which 15 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 19 | 19 | $54,413 | $54,413 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $62,442 | $56,202 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $63,120 | $43,202 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 12 | 12 | $81,200 | $60,736 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 9 | 9 | $74,263 | $51,958 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $86,445 | $86,445 |
| Chemists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $68,768 | $67,496 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $109,075 | $74,180 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $105,835 | $83,418 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $65,500 | $52,749 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $180,000 | $62,830 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $93,076 | $65,060 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $61,008 | $60,965 |
| Information Security Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $121,971 | $121,971 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $140,000 | $64,870 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $90,000 | $76,190 |
| Soil and Plant Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $82,784 | $56,118 |
| Veterinarians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $133,000 | $100,110 |
| Accountants and Auditors | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $74,381 | $62,629 |
| Accountants and Auditors | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $89,898 | $77,771 |
| Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $93,975 | $69,650 |
| Biostatisticians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $81,661 | $72,322 |
| Chemists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $61,008 | $53,102 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $105,416 | $83,595 |
| Epidemiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $62,962 | $62,962 |
| Hydrologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $63,400 | $56,742 |
| Mathematicians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $49,587 | $29,931 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $61,008 | $57,117 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $79,643 | $68,182 |
| Microbiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $74,235 | $74,235 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $88,899 | $88,899 |
| Physicists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $67,018 | $67,018 |
| Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $57,824 | $57,824 |
| Social Science Research Assistants | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $58,573 | $57,158 |
| Soil and Plant Scientists | Duluth, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $84,918 | $62,858 |
| Soil and Plant Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $65,190 | $49,234 |
| Soil and Plant Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $67,955 | $62,982 |
| Soil and Plant Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $77,979 | $69,867 |
| Agricultural Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $62,839 | $61,214 |
| Animal Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $61,008 | $49,774 |
| Area, Ethnic, and Cultural Studies Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $82,000 | $55,880 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $81,680 | $70,450 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $133,265 | $102,315 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $93,167 |
| Chemical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $61,008 | $51,792 |
| Chemists | Duluth, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $68,000 | $67,496 |
| Chemists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $88,518 | $81,869 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $95,148 | $69,285 |
| Communications Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $68,958 | $57,280 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,614 | $81,723 |
| Computer Systems Engineers/Architects | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $159,819 | $106,038 |
| Data Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $98,738 | $70,200 |
| Database Architects | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,309 | $102,170 |
| Dentists, General | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $143,166 | $143,166 |
| Dietitians and Nutritionists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $62,838 | $50,170 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $122,004 | $74,290 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $112,500 | $105,843 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Northwest Minnesota nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $75,000 | $73,170 |
| Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $57,409 | $53,061 |
| Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors | Rochester, MN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $69,188 | $49,234 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $79,123 | $79,123 |
| Food Scientists and Technologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $62,838 | $50,294 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,000 | $57,030 |
| Geography Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,500 | $74,120 |
| Geoscientists, Except Hydrologists and Geographers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $92,591 | $77,147 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $118,477 | $118,477 |
| Instructional Coordinators | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $59,646 | $55,203 |
| Instructional Coordinators | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $63,461 | $63,461 |
| Materials Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $106,253 | $83,366 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $95,285 | $95,285 |
| Microbiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,388 | $84,885 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Duluth, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,320 | $53,851 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Duluth, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $63,856 | $63,856 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $86,940 | $69,493 |
| Network and Computer Systems Administrators | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $78,117 | $77,750 |
| Project Management Specialists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,998 | $104,998 |
| Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $97,020 | $59,870 |
| Radiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $68,266 | $68,266 |
| Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,200 | $51,140 |
| School Psychologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $95,148 | $72,904 |
| Social Scientists and Related Workers, All Other | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $94,887 | $87,381 |
| Sociologists | Duluth, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,500 | $79,768 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $88,795 | $79,643 |
| Statisticians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $102,962 | $58,157 |
| Survey Researchers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $83,000 | $43,576 |
| Veterinarians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $62,232 | $54,226 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $59,837 | $55,141 |
| Bioengineers and Biomedical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $81,000 | $71,032 |
| Biological Technicians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $56,666 | $51,854 |
| Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $59,843 | $53,040 |
| Electrical Engineers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $56,597 | $56,597 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $105,000 | $78,250 |
| Environmental Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $90,000 | $78,080 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $58,500 | $58,053 |
| Epidemiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $71,945 | $60,528 |
| Hydrologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $63,500 | $54,413 |
| Information Security Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $118,343 | $97,573 |
| Management Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $71,843 | $71,843 |
| Materials Engineers | Duluth, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $57,000 | $54,434 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $65,000 | $62,962 |
| Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $56,484 | $55,350 |
| Software Developers | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $116,700 | $95,514 |
| Statisticians | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $95,473 | $58,843 |
| Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $65,000 | $49,733 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $83,000 | $60,133 |
| Counselors, All Other | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $56,484 | $50,710 |
| Materials Scientists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $54,840 | $53,040 |
| Mechanical Engineers, R&D | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $56,485 | $47,570 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $190,000 | $81,030 |
| Chemists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $57,448 | $55,120 |
| Environmental Scientists and Specialists, Including Health | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $64,000 | $61,360 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $55,632 | $45,635 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Duluth, MN-WI | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $56,014 | $45,822 |
| Molecular and Cellular Biologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level I | 2022-23 | 1 | 1 | $60,008 | $45,822 |
| Veterinarians | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $46,000 | $45,837 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Duluth, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $52,500 | $52,500 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Duluth, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $76,355 | $76,355 |
| Cardiologists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $91,134 | $91,134 |
| Communications Teachers, Postsecondary | Duluth, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $65,817 | $65,817 |
| Information Security Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $111,394 | $103,134 |
| Physics Teachers, Postsecondary | Duluth, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $58,397 | $58,397 |
| Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary | Duluth, MN-WI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $54,000 | $54,000 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- Khurana Lab at Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School 2
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when University of Minnesota appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.