University of Mississippi Medical Center
University of Mississippi Medical Center made 74 filings covering 74 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $80,000 a year. 73 of those 74 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
University of Mississippi Medical Center filed 11 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-03 and 2026-05-06, of which 11 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level III | 2025-26 | 32 | 32 | $299,425 | $183,940 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $296,152 | $240,610 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $105,000 | $70,600 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Jackson, MS | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $66,732 | $38,501 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Jackson, MS | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $70,479 | $44,283 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Jackson, MS | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $64,875 | $64,875 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Jackson, MS | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $81,218 | $73,798 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Upper East Mississippi nonmetropolitan area | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $270,000 | $110,683 |
| Human Resources Specialists | Jackson, MS | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $60,030 | $49,858 |
| Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists | Jackson, MS | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $57,304 | $37,107 |
| Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists | West Delta Mississippi nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $52,083 | $40,893 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level III | 2024-25 | 8 | 8 | $378,757 | $180,183 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level IV | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $299,551 | $233,010 |
| Occupational Health and Safety Specialists | Jackson, MS | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $67,500 | $59,467 |
| Biostatisticians | Jackson, MS | Level II | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $80,000 | $70,138 |
| Computer Systems Analysts, Non R&D | Jackson, MS | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $100,006 | $81,848 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level III | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $240,000 | $211,580 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Jackson, MS | Level III | 2022-23 | 2 | 2 | $561,036 | $216,970 |
| Healthcare Practitioners and Technical Workers, All Other | Jackson, MS | Level not stated | — | 7 | 7 | $69,973 | $69,450 |
| Computer Systems Analysts | Jackson, MS | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $69,260 | $64,875 |
| Health Technologists and Technicians, All Other | Jackson, MS | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $66,505 | $66,505 |
| Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists | Jackson, MS | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $72,488 | $37,107 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- North Mississippi Medical Center 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when University of Mississippi Medical Center appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.