The University of Phoenix, Inc.
The University of Phoenix, Inc. made 41 filings covering 41 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $111,418 a year. 41 of those 41 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
The University of Phoenix, Inc. filed 7 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-08 and 2026-06-02, of which 7 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $166,446 | $157,934 |
| Software Developers | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $97,209 | $87,651 |
| Software Developers | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $114,871 | $111,072 |
| Data Scientists | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $124,463 | $115,710 |
| Software Developers | Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $131,560 | $121,222 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $100,882 | $97,032 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $78,402 | $75,421 |
| Data Scientists | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $95,555 |
| Data Scientists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $90,913 | $63,669 |
| Database Architects | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,299 | $95,451 |
| Database Architects | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $127,837 | $117,395 |
| Information Security Analysts | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $111,418 | $107,037 |
| Information Security Analysts | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $161,021 | $153,358 |
| Software Developers | Cape Girardeau, MO-IL | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $120,781 | $61,360 |
| Software Developers | Central Missouri nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $60,965 |
| Software Developers | Eastern North Carolina nonmetropolitan area | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,737 | $77,251 |
| Software Developers | Gainesville, FL | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,009 | $58,885 |
| Statisticians | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,675 | $81,078 |
| Statisticians | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $123,788 | $103,834 |
| Software Developers | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $123,328 | $117,896 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $93,658 | $91,173 |
| Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $120,749 | $120,749 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when The University of Phoenix, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.