UPMC Medical Education
UPMC Medical Education made 126 filings covering 126 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $73,446 a year. 126 of those 126 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
UPMC Medical Education has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $55,741 | $46,842 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 29 | 29 | $73,446 | $70,411 |
| Urologists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 20 | 20 | $78,677 | $75,902 |
| Pediatricians, General | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 12 | 12 | $72,204 | $69,247 |
| Anesthesiologists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $78,677 | $75,366 |
| Neurologists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $73,446 | $71,227 |
| General Internal Medicine Physicians | Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $70,962 | $68,590 |
| Surgeons, All Other | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $81,479 | $78,241 |
| Family Medicine Physicians | Altoona, PA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $70,962 | $69,003 |
| Family Medicine Physicians | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $72,382 | $70,308 |
| Family Medicine Physicians | Southwestern Pennsylvania nonmetropolitan area | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $73,446 | $70,371 |
| Radiologists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $73,446 | $74,559 |
| Cardiologists | Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $78,677 | $76,468 |
| Cardiologists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $84,331 | $82,848 |
| Emergency Medicine Physicians | Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $71,171 | $69,035 |
| Neurologists | Erie, PA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $71,171 | $69,035 |
| Physicians, Pathologists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $82,856 | $81,121 |
| Podiatrists | Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $70,962 | $67,699 |
| Geneticists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,431 | $79,306 |
| Ophthalmologists, Except Pediatric | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $73,446 | $70,371 |
| Orthopedic Surgeons, Except Pediatric | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $70,962 | $67,699 |
| Physicians, All Other | Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,431 | $79,306 |
| Physicians, All Other | York-Hanover, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $81,431 | $79,306 |
| Physicists | Pittsburgh, PA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $70,962 | $67,699 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when UPMC Medical Education appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.