USD 501, Topeka Public Schools
USD 501, Topeka Public Schools made 21 filings covering 21 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $60,900 a year. 21 of those 21 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
USD 501, Topeka Public Schools filed 11 permanent labour certifications between 2026-05-03 and 2026-05-10, of which 11 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary | Topeka, KS | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $79,045 | $71,920 |
| Special Education Teachers, Elementary School | Topeka, KS | Level not stated | — | 11 | 11 | $60,400 | $58,773 |
| Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education | Topeka, KS | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $64,900 | $60,667 |
| Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Topeka, KS | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $49,250 | $49,250 |
| Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | Topeka, KS | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $50,750 | $50,750 |
| Special Education Teachers, All Other | Topeka, KS | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $60,900 | $60,900 |
| Special Education Teachers, Middle School | Topeka, KS | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $67,400 | $67,400 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when USD 501, Topeka Public Schools appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.