Visa Wage Index

VMware LLC: Software Developers

VMware LLC made 62 filings for this role, covering 333 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $175,427 a year. 46 of the 62 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 5 25 $163,550 $163,550 $163,550 $163,550
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 3 15 $178,131 $178,131 $178,131 $178,131
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 1 5 $114,754 $114,754 $114,754 $114,754
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $161,741 $161,741 $161,741 $161,741
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 5 $264,514 $264,514 $264,514 $264,514
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 1 5 $212,202 $212,202 $212,202 $212,202
Stockton-Lodi, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $235,000 $235,000 $235,000 $155,750
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 5 $175,427 $175,427 $175,427 $175,427
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 43 246 $153,156 $187,902 $235,000 $196,070
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level not stated 3 15 $158,686 $161,047 $161,047 $160,260
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 1 5 $139,847 $139,847 $139,847 $139,847
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 1 5 $168,938 $168,938 $168,938 $168,938

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything VMware LLC filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when VMware LLC files again

One email when VMware LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.