VOLVO GROUP NORTH AMERICA, LLC
VOLVO GROUP NORTH AMERICA, LLC made 47 filings covering 47 positions in this release. Across them it filed wages of a median of $108,243 a year.
Green-card sponsorship
VOLVO GROUP NORTH AMERICA, LLC filed 1 permanent labour certification between 2025-12-15 and 2025-12-15, of which 1 was certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 14 | 14 | $123,302 | $123,302 |
| Data Scientists | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $101,470 | $84,718 |
| Electrical Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $110,344 | $110,344 |
| Electrical Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $128,274 | $128,274 |
| Logistics Analysts | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $81,525 | $56,410 |
| Logistics Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $112,000 | $67,288 |
| Manufacturing Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $87,675 | $64,376 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $92,851 | $92,851 |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,917 | $155,917 |
| Automotive Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $99,275 | $77,626 |
| Commercial and Industrial Designers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $95,447 | $74,069 |
| Data Scientists | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $68,700 | $65,416 |
| Emergency Management Directors | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $104,083 | $104,083 |
| Information Technology Project Managers | Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $124,446 | $124,446 |
| Logistics Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,500 | $78,187 |
| Logistics Engineers | Jacksonville, FL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $111,095 | $92,685 |
| Manufacturing Engineers | Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $105,893 | $105,893 |
| Software Developers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,587 | $140,587 |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $108,243 | $108,243 |
| Supply Chain Managers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $91,500 | $68,099 |
| Supply Chain Managers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,000 | $130,395 |
| Supply Chain Managers | Hagerstown-Martinsburg, MD-WV | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $68,700 | $65,707 |
| Supply Chain Managers | Memphis, TN-MS-AR | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $136,885 | $136,885 |
| Validation Engineers | Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $68,700 | $68,120 |
| Mechanical Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $117,379 | $117,379 |
| Mechatronics Engineers | Greensboro-High Point, NC | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $117,379 | $117,379 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when VOLVO GROUP NORTH AMERICA, LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.