Walgreen Co.
Walgreen Co. made 58 filings covering 58 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $154,125 a year. 57 of those 58 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
Walgreen Co. filed 8 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-01 and 2026-06-26, of which 8 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $155,738 | $149,240 |
| Software Developers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level III | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $146,775 | $130,707 |
| Data Scientists | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $164,400 | $142,210 |
| Pharmacists | Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $180,239 | $133,286 |
| Software Developers | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $154,125 | $117,749 |
| Software Developers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $174,486 | $153,317 |
| Software Developers | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $183,283 | $180,710 |
| Business Intelligence Analysts | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $110,000 | $74,277 |
| Computer and Information Research Scientists | Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $125,000 | $87,797 |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $270,000 | $202,779 |
| Pharmacists | Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $147,441 | $133,536 |
| Pharmacists | Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $141,076 | $97,427 |
| Pharmacists | Bakersfield-Delano, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $173,950 | $142,917 |
| Pharmacists | Burlington-South Burlington, VT | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $155,459 | $112,466 |
| Pharmacists | Burlington-South Burlington, VT | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,219 | $126,402 |
| Pharmacists | Capital/Northern New York nonmetropolitan area | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $168,168 | $117,957 |
| Pharmacists | Columbus, GA-AL | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $135,595 | $98,987 |
| Pharmacists | Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,558 | $98,426 |
| Pharmacists | Farmington, NM | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,504 | $110,490 |
| Pharmacists | Jackson, TN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $107,697 | $97,760 |
| Pharmacists | Las Cruces, NM | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $151,216 | $116,709 |
| Pharmacists | Madison, WI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $122,803 | $105,768 |
| Pharmacists | Madison, WI | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $175,774 | $122,200 |
| Pharmacists | Michigan City-La Porte, IN | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $134,934 | $99,611 |
| Pharmacists | Mount Vernon-Anacortes, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $165,340 | $131,539 |
| Pharmacists | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $140,062 | $120,786 |
| Pharmacists | Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $178,963 | $140,150 |
| Pharmacists | Rockford, IL | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $121,264 | $121,264 |
| Pharmacists | Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $116,183 | $76,398 |
| Pharmacists | Trenton-Princeton, NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,153 | $119,558 |
| Pharmacists | Wenatchee-East Wenatchee, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,537 | $133,869 |
| Software Developers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $132,925 | $108,077 |
| Software Developers | New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $212,680 | $189,592 |
| Software Developers | Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $163,600 | $157,934 |
| Software Developers | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $212,202 | $212,202 |
| Software Developers | St. Louis, MO-IL | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $164,300 | $140,046 |
| Software Developers | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $189,776 | $159,242 |
| Data Scientists | Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $169,125 | $152,793 |
| Software Developers | Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $147,000 | $129,792 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when Walgreen Co. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.