Waymo LLC: Computer and Information Research Scientists
Waymo LLC made 17 filings for this role, covering 17 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $230,000 a year. 17 of the 17 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $165,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $164,403 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $250,000 | $280,000 | $301,000 | $237,786 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $215,000 | $215,000 | $215,000 | $185,723 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | $223,579 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $205,000 | $205,000 | $205,000 | $127,712 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $240,000 | $240,000 | $240,000 | $201,094 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $230,000 | $230,000 | $230,000 | $178,006 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $205,000 | $209,000 | $255,000 | $184,869 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $205,000 | $205,000 | $205,000 | $147,955 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $185,000 | $185,000 | $185,000 | $128,675 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Waymo LLC filed · Computer and Information Research Scientists across all employers
Tell me when Waymo LLC files again
One email when Waymo LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.