WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY
WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY made 50 filings covering 50 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $67,569 a year. 50 of those 50 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY filed 4 permanent labour certifications between 2026-03-03 and 2026-05-08, of which 4 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chemists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $59,089 | $53,206 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $67,569 | $63,918 |
| Biological Scientists, All Other | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 3 | 3 | $57,301 | $57,158 |
| Biochemists and Biophysicists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $57,673 | $53,269 |
| Biological Scientists, All Other | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $64,667 | $64,667 |
| Epidemiologists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $55,661 | $55,661 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $68,445 | $55,058 |
| Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $50,000 | $48,402 |
| Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $55,000 | $54,470 |
| Physicists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $63,100 | $63,045 |
| Zoologists and Wildlife Biologists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $53,000 | $52,832 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2024-25 | 2 | 2 | $56,857 | $55,099 |
| Chemists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2024-25 | 1 | 1 | $51,355 | $51,355 |
| Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level I | 2023-24 | 1 | 1 | $50,960 | $49,213 |
| Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 8 | 8 | $102,076 | $60,498 |
| Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $113,760 | $61,709 |
| Business Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $134,828 | $57,785 |
| History Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $104,000 | $64,416 |
| Law Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $133,127 | $61,709 |
| Anthropology and Archeology Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $99,216 | $61,709 |
| Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $122,000 | $59,970 |
| Economics Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $130,410 | $61,709 |
| Mathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $84,000 | $61,709 |
| Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary | Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $97,760 | $61,709 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Where these workers are placed
Filings that name a secondary entity — a client site the worker works at rather than the employer's own premises.
- WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY 1
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.