West Contra Costa Unified School District
West Contra Costa Unified School District made 32 filings covering 32 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $98,174 a year. 32 of those 32 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.
Green-card sponsorship
West Contra Costa Unified School District filed 13 permanent labour certifications between 2025-12-12 and 2026-06-16, of which 12 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.
What it filed, by role and place
| Occupation | Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Median | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Special Education Teachers, Elementary School | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 16 | 16 | $97,963 | $96,279 |
| Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 6 | 6 | $86,811 | $88,598 |
| Special Education Teachers, Middle School | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $102,191 | $102,635 |
| Special Education Teachers, Secondary School | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 4 | 4 | $98,174 | $94,867 |
| Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $127,023 | $127,023 |
| Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education | San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $93,721 | $93,721 |
A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.
Tell me when this employer files again
One email when West Contra Costa Unified School District appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.