Visa Wage Index

Western Michigan University

Western Michigan University made 15 filings covering 15 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $67,787 a year. 15 of those 15 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Western Michigan University filed 5 permanent labour certifications between 2025-11-06 and 2026-05-10, of which 5 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Coaches and Scouts Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level I 2025-26 2 2 $60,000 $34,330
Civil Engineers Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $88,546 $88,546
Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $49,971 $49,088
Instructional Coordinators Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level II 2025-26 1 1 $62,077 $58,344
Network and Computer Systems Administrators Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level I 2025-26 1 1 $67,787 $67,787
Education Teachers, Postsecondary Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level not stated 5 5 $64,000 $49,540
Geography Teachers, Postsecondary Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level not stated 2 2 $73,000 $57,825
Political Science Teachers, Postsecondary Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level not stated 1 1 $74,629 $74,203
Social Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All Other Kalamazoo-Portage, MI Level not stated 1 1 $82,611 $82,611

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Western Michigan University appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.