Visa Wage Index

Yelp Inc.

Yelp Inc. made 39 filings covering 39 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $224,000 a year. 39 of those 39 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Yelp Inc. filed 9 permanent labour certifications between 2026-02-11 and 2026-06-23, of which 8 were certified. That is the step an employment-based green card starts with, so this employer does sponsor them.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $251,250 $213,512
Computer and Information Systems Managers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $266,000 $200,907
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $200,000 $161,637
Information Technology Project Managers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $285,650 $185,994
Business Intelligence Analysts San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $191,500 $164,403
Computer and Information Systems Managers Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $232,000 $125,424
Computer and Information Systems Managers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $300,000 $237,682
Data Scientists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $140,000 $79,456
Data Scientists Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $235,000 $163,322
Financial Managers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $334,750 $298,022
Information Technology Project Managers Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $155,000 $111,550
Search Marketing Strategists San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $165,000 $159,328
Software Developers Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $176,000 $163,550
Software Developers Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $168,000 $112,923
Software Developers Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Level III 2025-26 1 1 $216,000 $125,798
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 1 1 $224,000 $135,699
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $204,500 $187,574
Software Developers San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $230,000 $226,138
Software Developers Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $225,000 $180,710
Software Developers Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $290,000 $212,202
Web and Digital Interface Designers San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $200,214 $149,906
Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2024-25 1 1 $164,800 $119,038
Software Developers New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2024-25 1 1 $230,000 $151,819
Information Technology Project Managers Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2023-24 1 1 $280,000 $142,126
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2023-24 1 1 $219,000 $215,197
Computer and Information Systems Managers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2022-23 1 1 $240,000 $211,120
Software Developers San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2022-23 1 1 $169,000 $158,080
Software Developers San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2022-23 1 1 $180,000 $167,149
Software Developers San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 2 2 $222,000 $169,307
Computer and Information Systems Managers San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 1 1 $276,000 $270,335

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Yelp Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.