Architectural and Engineering Managers in San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA
Employers filed 32 applications covering 942 positions for this role here, at a median of $208,300 a year.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Architectural and Engineering Managers in San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $143,603 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $169,250 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $194,896 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $220,542 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Inc. | Level II | 5 | 24 | $169,250 |
| Arm, Inc. | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $220,542 |
| ASML US, LP | Level II | 2 | 2 | $191,381 |
| Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. | Level IV | 2 | 200 | $220,542 |
| Apple Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $220,542 |
| ASML US, LP | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $220,542 |
| Illumina, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $169,250 |
| Illumina, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $220,542 |
| Inseego Wireless, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $143,606 |
| Intel Corporation | Level III | 1 | 1 | $194,896 |
| Intel Corporation | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $220,542 |
| Mango Technologies, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $200,000 |
| Maxlinear, Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $220,542 |
| RDQ Inc. | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $255,840 |
| Zoox Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $194,896 |
| Apple Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $208,300 |
| Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. | not stated | 8 | 701 | $154,400 |
| Burns & McDonnell Western Enterprises, Inc | not stated | 1 | 1 | $133,153 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Architectural and Engineering Managers in San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.