Electronics Engineers, Except Computer in Durham-Chapel Hill, NC
Employers filed 43 applications covering 96 positions for this role here, at a median of $128,013 a year.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Electronics Engineers, Except Computer in Durham-Chapel Hill, NC, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $98,987 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $119,184 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $139,381 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $159,578 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA Corporation | Level IV | 12 | 12 | $184,000 |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | Level IV | 5 | 5 | $176,109 |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | Level III | 4 | 4 | $143,691 |
| Arm, Inc. | Level IV | 4 | 4 | $159,578 |
| NVIDIA Corporation | Level II | 4 | 28 | $119,184 |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | Level II | 3 | 3 | $134,885 |
| ABB Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $119,184 |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $100,000 |
| Arm, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $139,381 |
| Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company | Level II | 1 | 1 | $119,184 |
| Monolithic Power Systems, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $120,000 |
| Monolithic Power Systems, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $160,000 |
| Wolfspeed, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $124,579 |
| Wolfspeed, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $139,381 |
| Analog Devices, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $115,671 |
| Synopsys, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 30 | $128,013 |
| Wolfspeed, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $105,575 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Electronics Engineers, Except Computer in Durham-Chapel Hill, NC changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.