Visa Wage Index

Economists in Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV

Employers filed 99 applications covering 133 positions for this role here, at a median of $145,000 a year. 76 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Economists in Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$99,341
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$129,667
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$159,994
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$190,320

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Amazon.com Services LLC Level II 633 $157,000
Edgeworth Economics, LLC Level I 55 $130,000
Amazon.com Services LLC Level III 44 $165,950
Compass Lexecon LLC Level II 44 $211,000
BATES WHITE, LLC Level IV 35 $230,000
Berkeley Research Group, LLC Level II 33 $145,000
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Level III 33 $185,000
Cornerstone Research, Inc. Level II 33 $240,000
CRA International, Inc. Level III 33 $235,000
Econic Partners US LLC Level I 33 $110,000
National Economic Research Associates, Inc. Level II 33 $230,000
Amazon.com Services LLC Level I 22 $151,000
Analysis Group, Inc. Level I 22 $145,000
CRA International, Inc. Level II 22 $133,000
Crowell Global Advisors Level IV 22 $190,320
Econic Partners US LLC Level IV 22 $222,500
Edgeworth Economics, LLC Level II 22 $181,000
Energy Ventures Analysis, Inc. Level I 22 $118,000
Indeed, Inc. Level II 22 $129,667
WORLD RESOURCES INSTITUTE Level IV 22 $154,338
Amazon Web Services, Inc. Level I 11 $147,000
Amazon Web Services, Inc. Level II 11 $155,700
Analysis Group, Inc. Level III 11 $180,000
Atlantic Council of the United States Inc. Level I 11 $72,000
Berkeley Research Group, LLC Level IV 11 $258,500
The Brattle Group Level I 11 $220,488
Cato Institute Level I 11 $99,341
CATO INSTITUTE Level II 11 $155,000
Clean Air Task Force, Inc. Level III 11 $160,350
Compass Lexecon LLC Level IV 11 $217,000
Cornerstone Research, Inc. Level I 16 $99,341
CRA International, Inc. Level I 11 $120,000
Econic Partners US LLC Level III 11 $185,000
Environmental Defense Fund Inc. Level I 11 $114,114
Fluence Energy, LLC Level I 11 $130,000
FTI LLC Level II 11 $133,000
G-24 Liaison Office Level IV 11 $284,146
ICF Resources, LLC Level III 11 $159,994
Indeed, Inc. Level I 11 $126,000
Information Technology and Innovation Foundation Level I 11 $112,000
Institute for Progress Level I 11 $75,000
Institute for Women's Policy Research Level I 11 $70,000
Institute for Women's Policy Research Level IV 11 $132,000
International Initiative for Impact Evaluation Level I 11 $89,600
Investment Company Institute Level IV 11 $360,000
Keystone Strategy LLC Level IV 11 $190,320
NATIONAL ECONOMIC RESEARCHASSOCIATES, INC. Level IV 11 $235,000
PSL Foundation Level I 11 $64,854
The RAND Corporation Level II 11 $154,000
Secretariat Advisors LLC Level I 11 $115,000
Secretariat Advisors LLC Level IV 11 $236,500
University of Maryland College Park Level I 11 $85,374
The Urban Institute Level III 11 $116,706
The Urban Institute Level IV 11 $139,298
WORLD RESOURCES INSTITUTE Level II 11 $109,874
Conservation International Level II 11 $127,192
National Economic Research Associates, Inc. Level IV 11 $250,000
THE BROOKINGS INSTITUTION Level II 11 $72,000
The World Justice Project Level I 11 $72,500
Dobson DaVanzo & Associates LLC not stated 11 $114,330
RTI Health Solutions, LLC not stated 11 $89,739

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Economists in Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.