Urban and Regional Planners in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH
Employers filed 19 applications covering 19 positions for this role here, at a median of $88,408 a year. 16 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Urban and Regional Planners in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $72,384 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $84,843 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $97,302 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $109,762 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Metropolitan Area Planning Council | Level II | 3 | 3 | $76,312 |
| Sasaki Associates | Level I | 3 | 3 | $82,240 |
| City of Boston Treasury Division | Level I | 2 | 2 | $101,140 |
| Massachusetts Institute of Technology | Level II | 2 | 2 | $91,806 |
| CBT-Childs Bertman Tseckares, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $75,000 |
| CultureHouse Incorporated | Level II | 1 | 1 | $73,611 |
| Lincoln Institute of Land Policy | Level III | 1 | 1 | $114,400 |
| Massachusetts Institute of Technology | Level III | 1 | 1 | $85,488 |
| Sasaki Associates | Level II | 1 | 1 | $88,408 |
| Massachusetts Development Finance Agency | Level II | 1 | 1 | $95,000 |
| Cambridge Housing Authority | not stated | 1 | 1 | $109,408 |
| Economic Development and Industrial Corporation of Boston (EDIC) | not stated | 1 | 1 | $69,610 |
| University of Massachusetts Lowell | not stated | 1 | 1 | $89,000 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Urban and Regional Planners in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.