Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary in Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA
Employers filed 18 applications covering 18 positions for this role here, at a median of $116,062 a year. 17 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary in Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $77,600 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $103,867 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $130,133 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $156,400 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of California, Los Angeles | Level I | 3 | 3 | $144,500 |
| Chapman University | Level II | 2 | 2 | $117,676 |
| UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, IRVINE | Level I | 2 | 2 | $138,700 |
| Azusa Pacific University | Level I | 1 | 1 | $88,500 |
| Chapman University | Level I | 1 | 1 | $116,062 |
| Loyola Marymount University | Level I | 1 | 1 | $115,000 |
| The University of Southern California | Level I | 1 | 1 | $122,951 |
| UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, IRVINE | Level II | 1 | 1 | $122,500 |
| California State Polytechnic University Pomona | not stated | 2 | 2 | $113,927 |
| California State University Long Beach | not stated | 2 | 2 | $105,924 |
| California State University, Dominguez Hills | not stated | 1 | 1 | $107,000 |
| California State University, Fullerton | not stated | 1 | 1 | $98,124 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary in Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.