Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education in West South Dakota nonmetropolitan area
Employers filed 20 applications covering 35 positions for this role here, at a median of $54,193 a year. 16 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education in West South Dakota nonmetropolitan area, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $43,960 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $47,570 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $51,180 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $54,790 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sicangu Oyate Ho, Inc. | Level II | 5 | 5 | $50,200 |
| Crow Creek Tribal Schools | Level I | 3 | 3 | $54,750 |
| Eagle Butte Public School District 20-1 | Level IV | 2 | 11 | $57,400 |
| Wounded Knee District School | Level II | 2 | 2 | $54,193 |
| Bennett County School District | Level II | 1 | 1 | $83,554 |
| Pahin Sinte Owayawa - Porcupine School | Level II | 1 | 1 | $66,000 |
| PIERRE INDIAN LEARNING CENTER | Level I | 1 | 4 | $47,950 |
| Tiospaye Topa School | Level I | 1 | 1 | $43,960 |
| Todd County School District | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $60,500 |
| Wolakota Waldorf Society | Level I | 1 | 1 | $53,000 |
| Lemmon School District 52-4 | not stated | 1 | 1 | $51,250 |
| MCLAUGHLIN SCHOOL DISTRICT 15-2 | not stated | 1 | 4 | $51,755 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education in West South Dakota nonmetropolitan area changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.