Sales Engineers in Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC
Employers filed 18 applications covering 18 positions for this role here, at a median of $148,732 a year. 10 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Sales Engineers in Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $67,558 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $89,690 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $111,821 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $133,952 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Snowflake Inc. | Level IV | 2 | 2 | $133,952 |
| Atom Power, Inc. | Level I | 1 | 1 | $67,558 |
| Cisco Systems, Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $111,821 |
| Dandelion Payments, Inc., d.b.a. Ria Money Transfer | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $155,000 |
| Dassault Systemes Americas Corp | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $148,732 |
| HCL AMERICA INC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $168,100 |
| HP Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $111,821 |
| Intermec Technologies Corporation | Level IV | 1 | 1 | $183,724 |
| Microsoft Corporation | Level II | 1 | 1 | $151,341 |
| OXCO, LLC | Level III | 1 | 1 | $122,200 |
| PERSISTENT SYSTEMS, INC. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $195,168 |
| Salesforce, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $150,000 |
| Streamvector Inc. | Level III | 1 | 1 | $135,000 |
| Zeb AI, Inc. | Level II | 1 | 1 | $235,000 |
| Generex Systems, Inc | not stated | 2 | 2 | $67,558 |
| Palo Alto Networks, Inc. | not stated | 1 | 1 | $100,729 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Sales Engineers in Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.