Visa Wage Index

Amazon Advertising LLC: Data Scientists

Amazon Advertising LLC made 24 filings for this role, covering 114 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $144,188 a year. 24 of the 24 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 6 33 $120,480 $144,188 $175,000 $109,491
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $182,930 $190,198 $210,000 $169,541
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 4 31 $129,709 $129,709 $167,400 $129,709
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 1 1 $132,859 $132,859 $132,859 $79,456
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 1 10 $170,000 $170,000 $170,000 $139,506
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 1 10 $96,117 $96,117 $96,117 $96,117
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $183,900 $183,900 $183,900 $170,872
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $85,000 $85,000 $85,000 $74,277
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 1 10 $115,000 $115,000 $115,000 $88,462
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 2 2 $132,000 $148,250 $164,500 $118,954
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 1 10 $122,242 $122,242 $122,242 $122,242
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 1 1 $167,530 $167,530 $167,530 $147,587

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Amazon Advertising LLC filed · Data Scientists across all employers

Tell me when Amazon Advertising LLC files again

One email when Amazon Advertising LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.