Visa Wage Index

Amazon.com Services LLC: Computer and Information Research Scientists

Amazon.com Services LLC made 910 filings for this role, covering 3,323 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $181,200 a year. 910 of the 910 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 92 379 $164,403 $199,000 $250,000 $164,403
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 67 309 $178,006 $185,000 $210,900 $178,006
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 42 239 $201,094 $208,295 $270,000 $201,094
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 40 112 $147,867 $195,000 $219,300 $147,867
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 40 112 $185,723 $195,000 $248,700 $185,723
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 40 94 $141,814 $160,000 $180,000 $141,814
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 36 108 $143,374 $179,000 $195,000 $143,374
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2025-26 27 63 $153,000 $176,400 $193,200 $102,149
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 24 185 $214,178 $214,189 $269,300 $214,178
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 17 26 $134,139 $215,000 $250,000 $134,139
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level I 2025-26 15 15 $152,000 $167,200 $182,500 $75,982
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 15 33 $128,294 $170,000 $183,842 $128,294
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 14 23 $178,006 $185,000 $282,700 $178,006
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 14 23 $185,000 $220,000 $350,000 $171,621
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 13 58 $127,712 $180,000 $219,305 $127,712
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 9 36 $209,082 $270,000 $345,000 $200,755
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level III 2025-26 8 44 $151,944 $167,100 $202,600 $151,944
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 8 8 $251,000 $290,860 $350,000 $237,786
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 8 124 $137,176 $165,650 $191,100 $137,176
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 7 34 $119,870 $162,200 $184,400 $119,870
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level I 2025-26 5 5 $160,700 $190,000 $204,000 $110,011
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level I 2025-26 5 5 $185,000 $205,000 $205,000 $96,678
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level III 2025-26 5 103 $164,112 $165,000 $180,000 $164,112
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 4 13 $159,475 $184,150 $193,200 $102,107
Pittsburgh, PA Level III 2025-26 4 31 $181,200 $181,200 $216,200 $134,826
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 4 22 $250,370 $255,185 $269,300 $250,370
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level I 2025-26 3 3 $144,000 $156,200 $181,700 $108,722
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $235,631 $248,000 $255,000 $223,579
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $480,000 $539,998 $599,997 $153,171
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $215,000 $261,250 $307,500 $212,659
Ithaca, NY Level II 2025-26 2 2 $138,000 $138,000 $138,000 $117,915
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level I 2025-26 2 2 $149,477 $154,189 $158,900 $87,797
Worcester, MA Level I 2025-26 2 2 $162,500 $166,500 $170,500 $120,598
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $160,000 $160,000 $160,000 $80,080
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 1 1 $159,475 $159,475 $159,475 $124,134
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $166,300 $166,300 $166,300 $67,267
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $166,300 $166,300 $166,300 $90,542
El Paso, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $166,300 $166,300 $166,300 $60,403
Ithaca, NY Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $689,998 $689,998 $689,998 $197,330
Madison, WI Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $300,000 $300,000 $300,000 $208,749
Northern New Hampshire nonmetropolitan area Level I 2025-26 1 1 $166,300 $166,300 $166,300 $68,994
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level III 2025-26 1 1 $206,430 $206,430 $206,430 $121,638
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level II 2025-26 1 10 $160,000 $160,000 $160,000 $154,731
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $152,000 $152,000 $152,000 $125,549
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 1 1 $156,000 $156,000 $156,000 $110,219
Worcester, MA Level III 2025-26 1 10 $186,300 $186,300 $186,300 $160,930
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 275 815 $90,380 $168,000 $226,100 $148,518
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 29 225 $140,511 $192,000 $229,400 $141,157
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level not stated 9 9 $144,000 $170,000 $197,000 $118,989
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level not stated 5 23 $158,440 $185,000 $216,300 $151,468

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Amazon.com Services LLC filed · Computer and Information Research Scientists across all employers

Tell me when Amazon.com Services LLC files again

One email when Amazon.com Services LLC appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.