Intel Corporation: Materials Engineers
Intel Corporation made 416 filings for this role, covering 661 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $124,090 a year.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 174 | 174 | $133,432 | $133,432 | $148,100 | $133,432 |
| Albuquerque, NM | Level II | 2025-26 | 37 | 86 | $95,701 | $95,701 | $105,600 | $95,701 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level III | 2025-26 | 28 | 28 | $122,325 | $124,090 | $148,100 | $122,325 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level II | 2025-26 | 23 | 23 | $105,394 | $105,394 | $109,600 | $105,394 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level II | 2025-26 | 21 | 21 | $112,715 | $112,715 | $112,715 | $112,715 |
| Albuquerque, NM | Level III | 2025-26 | 9 | 58 | $116,168 | $124,090 | $148,100 | $116,168 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 6 | 6 | $155,251 | $155,251 | $156,770 | $155,251 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 5 | 5 | $171,330 | $171,330 | $172,200 | $154,128 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $152,560 | $164,165 | $171,330 | $139,277 |
| Ames, IA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $124,090 | $124,090 | $124,090 | $74,610 |
| Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $124,090 | $124,090 | $124,090 | $110,781 |
| Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $145,810 | $145,810 | $145,810 | $119,059 |
| Knoxville, TN | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $171,330 | $171,330 | $171,330 | $135,470 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $152,194 | $152,194 | $152,194 | $152,194 |
| Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA | Level not stated | — | 88 | 186 | $92,401 | $92,401 | $4,804,852 | $153,748 |
| Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ | Level not stated | — | 14 | 63 | $94,285 | $94,285 | $94,815 | $94,474 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $145,053 | $145,053 | $145,053 | $145,053 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything Intel Corporation filed · Materials Engineers across all employers
Tell me when Intel Corporation files again
One email when Intel Corporation appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.