JPMorgan Chase & Co.: Computer and Information Research Scientists
JPMorgan Chase & Co. made 36 filings for this role, covering 207 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $165,000 a year. 36 of the 36 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level II | 2025-26 | 7 | 26 | $147,867 | $176,700 | $186,000 | $147,867 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level III | 2025-26 | 5 | 24 | $185,723 | $187,500 | $206,800 | $185,723 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level IV | 2025-26 | 4 | 23 | $223,579 | $225,000 | $260,000 | $223,579 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 2 | 21 | $106,059 | $115,530 | $125,000 | $106,059 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 21 | $141,045 | $152,525 | $164,004 | $141,045 |
| Columbus, OH | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,000 | $160,000 | $160,000 | $142,126 |
| Columbus, OH | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $160,200 | $160,200 | $160,200 | $152,339 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $165,000 | $165,000 | $165,000 | $90,542 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $153,600 | $153,600 | $153,600 | $137,072 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level I | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $175,000 | $110,011 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $123,552 | $123,552 | $123,552 | $123,552 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level II | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $134,139 | $134,139 | $134,139 | $134,139 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $171,621 | $171,621 | $171,621 | $171,621 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 20 | $209,082 | $209,082 | $209,082 | $209,082 |
| Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $325,000 | $325,000 | $325,000 | $250,370 |
| New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ | Level not stated | — | 5 | 5 | $182,700 | $184,600 | $205,000 | $144,274 |
| San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $164,629 | $164,629 | $164,629 | $164,629 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything JPMorgan Chase & Co. filed · Computer and Information Research Scientists across all employers
Tell me when JPMorgan Chase & Co. files again
One email when JPMorgan Chase & Co. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.