Visa Wage Index

Kashunamiut School District

Kashunamiut School District made 14 filings covering 14 positions in this release. Across them it committed to pay at least a median of $72,218 a year. 14 of those 14 state a minimum and no maximum, which is what an employer is required to file — it is the floor it is bound to, not a salary offered.

Green-card sponsorship

Kashunamiut School District has filed no permanent labour certifications in this release. That is the first step of an employment-based green card, so on this data there is no sign it sponsors one — though a release covers a fiscal year, and an employer that sponsored earlier would not appear here.

USCIS decisions on its H-1B petitions

USCIS’s employer files (FY2009 to FY2023) list no petitions under this name. USCIS spells names its own way, so a match can fail on a suffix or a trading name; the wage filings above are the Department of Labor’s record and stand on their own.

What it filed, by role and place

OccupationWhereLevelWage yearFilings PositionsMedianPrevailing
Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education Alaska nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 5 5 $72,218 $67,080
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education Alaska nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 4 4 $76,219 $72,742
Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education Alaska nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 2 2 $71,844 $71,844
Meeting, Convention, and Event Planners Alaska nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 1 1 $62,275 $62,275
Special Education Teachers, All Other Alaska nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 1 1 $74,547 $74,547
Special Education Teachers, Elementary School Alaska nonmetropolitan area Level not stated 1 1 $70,492 $70,492

A wage is shown against the prevailing wage for the library year the filing itself cites, not the year current today — measured against the wrong year, a correctly-filed wage reads as underpaid.

Tell me when this employer files again

One email when Kashunamiut School District appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — which is the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain), and the OFLC prevailing wage library. Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.