Visa Wage Index

National Institutes of Health, HHS: Biochemists and Biophysicists

National Institutes of Health, HHS made 24 filings for this role, covering 24 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $117,962 a year. 22 of the 24 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2025-26 7 7 $94,125 $96,021 $108,600 $58,490
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 5 5 $120,579 $126,487 $156,470 $72,467
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level I 2024-25 2 2 $87,313 $90,732 $94,150 $62,608
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2024-25 1 1 $125,000 $125,000 $125,000 $67,829
Baltimore-Columbia-Towson, MD Level II 2023-24 1 1 $117,962 $117,962 $117,962 $67,974
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level I 2023-24 1 1 $94,572 $94,572 $94,572 $51,251
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2023-24 1 1 $117,962 $117,962 $117,962 $64,376
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2022-23 1 1 $165,134 $165,134 $165,134 $62,754
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 4 4 $87,910 $95,927 $98,407 $65,520
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level not stated 1 1 $90,354 $90,354 $90,354 $65,400

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything National Institutes of Health, HHS filed · Biochemists and Biophysicists across all employers

Tell me when National Institutes of Health, HHS files again

One email when National Institutes of Health, HHS appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.