Visa Wage Index

Safeway Inc.: Software Developers

Safeway Inc. made 59 filings for this role, covering 59 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $155,000 a year. 59 of the 59 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2025-26 12 12 $162,843 $168,920 $215,935 $156,998
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $215,903 $216,541 $222,217 $213,512
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2025-26 2 2 $132,933 $132,933 $132,933 $112,923
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 2 2 $152,898 $155,671 $158,445 $134,971
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level I 2025-26 1 1 $128,281 $128,281 $128,281 $90,896
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2024-25 1 1 $131,250 $131,250 $131,250 $105,997
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2023-24 1 1 $135,000 $135,000 $135,000 $120,328
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2023-24 1 1 $155,000 $155,000 $155,000 $139,464
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level IV 2022-23 2 2 $155,000 $155,000 $155,000 $134,992
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level II 2022-23 1 1 $150,000 $150,000 $150,000 $98,904
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2022-23 1 1 $170,000 $170,000 $170,000 $158,080
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 22 22 $150,000 $170,919 $211,150 $164,958
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level not stated 8 8 $140,000 $147,446 $154,762 $131,611
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ Level not stated 1 1 $155,302 $155,302 $155,302 $152,059

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Safeway Inc. filed · Software Developers across all employers

Tell me when Safeway Inc. files again

One email when Safeway Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.