The Vanguard Group, Inc.: Data Scientists
The Vanguard Group, Inc. made 31 filings for this role, covering 31 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $157,144 a year. 31 of the 31 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.
By place and level
| Where | Level | Wage year | Filings | Positions | Lowest | Median | Highest | Prevailing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level III | 2025-26 | 8 | 8 | $124,818 | $157,144 | $165,000 | $118,082 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level IV | 2025-26 | 7 | 7 | $150,000 | $164,889 | $290,000 | $140,150 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level II | 2025-26 | 4 | 4 | $140,000 | $143,560 | $165,600 | $96,013 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level III | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $145,543 | $145,543 | $145,543 | $129,854 |
| Charlotte-Concord-Gastonia, NC-SC | Level IV | 2025-26 | 2 | 2 | $173,604 | $183,052 | $192,500 | $153,962 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level III | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $162,179 | $162,179 | $162,179 | $118,893 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level IV | 2025-26 | 1 | 1 | $154,512 | $154,512 | $154,512 | $141,773 |
| Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD | Level not stated | — | 3 | 3 | $130,154 | $165,600 | $165,600 | $126,645 |
| Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX | Level not stated | — | 2 | 2 | $136,500 | $136,972 | $137,444 | $123,619 |
| San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA | Level not stated | — | 1 | 1 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $140,000 | $129,302 |
Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.
Everything The Vanguard Group, Inc. filed · Data Scientists across all employers
Tell me when The Vanguard Group, Inc. files again
One email when The Vanguard Group, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.
Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.