Visa Wage Index

Purchasing Managers in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ

Employers filed 20 applications covering 29 positions for this role here, at a median of $166,000 a year. 15 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Purchasing Managers in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$126,506
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$159,723
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$192,941
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$226,158

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
NHS US, LLC Level I 22 $155,000
allwhere, inc. Level I 11 $130,000
BYTEDANCE INC. Level III 11 $220,000
DIACENTRE INC. Level I 11 $126,506
LANXESS Corporation Level I 11 $160,000
MCKINSEY & COMPANY, INC. UNITED STATES Level IV 11 $237,700
Mondelez Global LLC Level III 11 $192,941
Morgan Stanley Services Group Inc. Level III 11 $196,000
NB Ventures, Inc. Level II 11 $180,000
Panasonic Corporation of North America (PNA) Level I 11 $139,443
Prima Gems USA, LLC Level I 11 $126,568
Tibi LLC Level II 11 $166,000
TT Commerce & Global Services LLC Level III 11 $220,000
Amazon Advertising LLC not stated 211 $123,209
Barclays Services Corp. not stated 11 $169,000
MPG Operations LLC not stated 11 $134,736
NB Ventures, Inc. not stated 11 $180,000
Novel Laboratories, Inc. not stated 11 $117,220

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Purchasing Managers in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.