Visa Wage Index

Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH

Employers filed 27 applications covering 27 positions for this role here, at a median of $110,290 a year. 24 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$69,790
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$99,463
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$129,137
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$158,810

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Gordon College Level I 22 $69,790
Harvard University Level I 22 $75,000
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Level I 22 $143,250
Northeastern University Level I 22 $110,290
TRUSTEES OF BOSTON UNIVERSITY Level I 22 $135,000
Tufts University Level I 22 $97,138
Boston College Level I 11 $86,600
Franklin W. Olin College of Engineering Inc. Level II 11 $99,463
TRUSTEES OF BOSTON UNIVERSITY Level II 11 $175,000
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Level I 22 $139,700
Northeastern University Level II 22 $152,750
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Level III 11 $203,170
Northeastern University Level I 11 $86,528
University of New Hampshire Level II 11 $103,610
Northeastern University Level II 11 $96,325
Massachusetts Institute of Technology not stated 33 $131,700
University of Massachusetts Lowell not stated 11 $115,000

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.