Economics Teachers, Postsecondary in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Employers filed 21 applications covering 21 positions for this role here, at a median of $140,000 a year. 12 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.
What the government requires here
The prevailing wage for Economics Teachers, Postsecondary in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.
| Level | Who it is for | A year |
|---|---|---|
| Level I | Entry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision | $79,940 |
| Level II | Qualified: some experience, moderate supervision | $117,850 |
| Level III | Experienced: sound understanding, limited supervision | $155,760 |
| Level IV | Fully competent: judgement, may supervise others | $193,670 |
Who filed, and at what
| Employer | Level | Filings | Positions | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia University | Level II | 4 | 4 | $147,500 |
| THE NEW SCHOOL | Level I | 2 | 2 | $109,288 |
| New York University | Level I | 2 | 2 | $210,000 |
| Columbia University | Level I | 1 | 1 | $110,000 |
| St. Francis College | Level I | 1 | 1 | $80,000 |
| Stevens Institute of Technology | Level I | 1 | 1 | $140,000 |
| Wagner College | Level I | 1 | 1 | $80,000 |
| Stevens Institute of Technology | Level I | 1 | 1 | $145,000 |
| Baruch College | not stated | 3 | 3 | $207,148 |
| Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey | not stated | 3 | 3 | $158,541 |
| The City College of New York - CUNY | not stated | 1 | 1 | $102,017 |
| RAMAPO COLLEGE OF NEW JERSEY | not stated | 1 | 1 | $108,649 |
Tell me when this moves
One email when the prevailing wage for Economics Teachers, Postsecondary in New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.
Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.