Visa Wage Index

Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education in San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA

Employers filed 19 applications covering 19 positions for this role here, at a median of $92,000 a year. 16 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education in San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$69,310
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$91,903
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$114,497
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$137,090

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Invictus Academy of Richmond Level I 22 $63,977
Lighthouse Community Public Schools Level I 22 $94,936
California Crosspoint High School Level I 11 $69,306
East Bay German International School Level II 11 $125,000
The International School of San Francisco Level II 11 $91,903
Katherine Branson School Level III 11 $150,192
Marin Academy Level I 11 $76,933
Mercy High School Burlingame Level II 11 $92,000
Oxford Day Academy, Inc. Level I 11 $82,192
San Domenico School Level II 11 $113,000
Leadership Public Schools not stated 44 $71,817
Lycee Francais De San Francisco not stated 11 $82,249
Mt. Diablo Unified School District not stated 11 $112,369
West Contra Costa Unified School District not stated 11 $93,721

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education in San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.