Visa Wage Index

Physicians, All Other in Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY

Employers filed 42 applications covering 43 positions for this role here, at a median of $321,300 a year. 40 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Physicians, All Other in Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$63,918
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$110,573
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$157,248
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$203,902

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Academic Medicine Services, Inc. Level IV 44 $242,500
Apogee Medical Group, New York, PC Level II 44 $321,300
Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center Level IV 33 $375,000
Catholic Health System, Inc. Level II 22 $428,473
Cogent Medical Care, P.C. Level I 23 $262,600
Roswell Park Cancer Institute Level I 22 $90,564
Academic Medicine Services, Inc. Level II 11 $235,000
Buffalo Neonatology Associates, P.C. Level IV 11 $374,400
Catholic Health System, Inc. Level I 11 $346,123
Catholic Health System, Inc. Level III 11 $539,939
General Physician PC Level III 11 $281,337
UB Family Medicine, Inc. Level II 11 $150,000
University at Buffalo Pediatric Associates, Inc. Level II 11 $155,000
Roswell Park Cancer Institute not stated 88 $345,881
State University of New York at Buffalo not stated 88 $82,457
Veteran Affairs Western New York health Care not stated 22 $350,000

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Physicians, All Other in Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.