Visa Wage Index

Physicians, All Other in St. Louis, MO-IL

Employers filed 58 applications covering 63 positions for this role here, at a median of $239,200 a year. 54 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Physicians, All Other in St. Louis, MO-IL, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands. These are statewide figures; the library had no metro-level survey for this occupation.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$115,544
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$220,085
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$324,646
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$429,187

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
SSM Health Care Group Level I 1818 $241,247
Mercy Clinic East Communities Level II 77 $220,085
Washington University Level I 77 $84,439
Washington University in St. Louis Level II 66 $176,000
Carlinville Medical Clinic, Inc Level II 22 $301,600
Mercy Clinic East Communities Level III 22 $324,646
Mercy Hospitals East Communities Level I 22 $67,912
St. Louis Kidney Care, LLC Level II 22 $300,000
Washington University Level II 22 $123,685
Physician Groups, LC Level II 11 $225,000
Sound Physicians of Illinois, LLC Level I 12 $279,926
Southern Illinois Health Care Foundation, Inc. Level I 11 $275,000
Touchette Regional Hospital, Inc. Level I 11 $416,000
Mercy Clinic East Communities Level N/A 11 $239,200
Mercy Clinic East Communities Level N/A 11 $239,200
St. Luke's Hospital not stated 37 $70,882
Mercy Hospitals East Communities not stated 11 $71,378

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Physicians, All Other in St. Louis, MO-IL changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.