Visa Wage Index

Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH

Employers filed 17 applications covering 17 positions for this role here, at a median of $87,225 a year. 11 of those state a minimum and no maximum — a Labor Condition Application commits an employer to a floor, not to a salary.

What the government requires here

The prevailing wage for Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH, wage year 2025-26 — the four levels an employer must meet depending on the experience the role demands.

LevelWho it is forA year
Level IEntry: a role needing basic understanding and close supervision$48,506
Level IIQualified: some experience, moderate supervision$60,861
Level IIIExperienced: sound understanding, limited supervision$73,216
Level IVFully competent: judgement, may supervise others$85,571

Who filed, and at what

EmployerLevelFilingsPositionsMedian
Apellis Pharmaceuticals Inc. Level IV 11 $135,000
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Inc. Level I 11 $47,466
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Inc. Level II 11 $128,773
Boston Medical Center Corporation Level II 11 $78,617
Boston Medical Center-Brighton Corporation Level I 11 $81,120
Brigham and Women's Physicians Organization Level III 11 $89,398
Children's Hospital Corporation Level II 11 $98,407
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Level II 11 $65,000
Management Health Systems, LLC Level I 11 $58,656
Mount Auburn Hospital Level III 11 $101,105
QUEST DIAGNOSTICS INCORPORATED Level I 11 $63,960
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics, Inc. Level IV 11 $88,546
Cambridge Public Health Commission not stated 44 $87,225
UMass Memorial Medical Center, Inc. not stated 11 $63,419

Tell me when this moves

One email when the prevailing wage for Medical and Clinical Laboratory Technologists in Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH changes — the library turns over every July, and what an employer must offer changes with it.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: OFLC disclosure data and prevailing wage library, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what employers filed, not what they paid.