Visa Wage Index

ABB Inc.: Electrical Engineers

ABB Inc. made 24 filings for this role, covering 24 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $118,290 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $143,603 $143,603 $143,603 $143,603
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI Level IV 2025-26 2 2 $118,290 $118,290 $118,290 $118,290
Cleveland, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $119,330 $119,330 $119,330 $119,330
Columbus, OH Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $118,290 $118,290 $118,290 $118,290
Durham-Chapel Hill, NC Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $142,459 $142,459 $142,459 $142,459
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $95,056 $95,056 $95,056 $95,056
Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN Level I 2025-26 1 1 $80,371 $80,371 $80,371 $80,371
Northeast Oklahoma nonmetropolitan area Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $119,413 $119,413 $119,413 $119,413
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level II 2025-26 1 1 $105,997 $105,997 $105,997 $105,997
Richmond, VA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $134,805 $134,805 $134,805 $134,805
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level not stated 5 5 $114,208 $114,208 $135,368 $118,440
Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Level not stated 2 2 $105,508 $105,508 $105,508 $105,508
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level not stated 2 2 $125,000 $126,326 $127,651 $117,118
Raleigh-Cary, NC Level not stated 2 2 $112,683 $112,683 $112,683 $112,683
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level not stated 1 1 $139,919 $139,919 $139,919 $139,919

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything ABB Inc. filed · Electrical Engineers across all employers

Tell me when ABB Inc. files again

One email when ABB Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.