Visa Wage Index

Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.: Electronics Engineers, Except Computer

Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. made 316 filings for this role, covering 316 positions, and across them filed wages of a median of $142,820 a year.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 54 54 $110,656 $110,656 $163,200 $110,732
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level IV 2025-26 49 49 $135,907 $161,179 $314,608 $160,663
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level III 2025-26 45 45 $135,907 $135,907 $175,000 $133,246
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level I 2025-26 18 18 $85,384 $110,656 $127,002 $85,384
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level II 2025-26 11 11 $124,342 $124,342 $155,000 $124,342
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level II 2025-26 11 11 $156,853 $156,853 $171,600 $156,853
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 11 11 $171,481 $186,472 $186,472 $185,109
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level IV 2025-26 11 11 $216,091 $216,091 $270,000 $216,091
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level III 2025-26 6 6 $148,054 $148,086 $172,000 $148,054
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO Level II 2025-26 6 6 $109,658 $142,691 $156,853 $109,658
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO Level III 2025-26 6 6 $132,579 $132,579 $174,200 $132,579
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level IV 2025-26 5 5 $171,787 $171,787 $171,787 $171,787
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level III 2025-26 5 5 $131,165 $131,165 $131,165 $131,165
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $152,048 $152,048 $152,048 $152,048
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level IV 2025-26 4 4 $176,134 $176,134 $280,000 $176,134
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level II 2025-26 3 3 $128,898 $128,898 $128,898 $128,898
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level I 2025-26 3 3 $127,234 $141,450 $148,000 $127,234
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level II 2025-26 2 2 $140,000 $140,000 $140,000 $111,821
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level II 2025-26 2 2 $135,641 $142,820 $150,000 $113,942
Sacramento-Roseville-Folsom, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $132,995 $132,995 $132,995 $132,995
San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $152,506 $152,506 $152,506 $152,506
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level I 2025-26 1 1 $131,905 $131,905 $131,905 $100,610
Boulder, CO Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $166,400 $166,400 $166,400 $166,400
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO Level I 2025-26 1 1 $122,000 $122,000 $122,000 $86,736
Kiryas Joel-Poughkeepsie-Newburgh, NY Level I 2025-26 1 1 $117,000 $117,000 $117,000 $80,246
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $136,225 $136,225 $136,225 $119,662
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 1 1 $152,464 $152,464 $152,464 $152,464
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level I 2025-26 1 1 $92,477 $92,477 $92,477 $92,477
Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $168,420 $168,420 $168,420 $150,509
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $176,030 $176,030 $176,030 $176,030
San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $124,018 $124,018 $124,018 $97,032
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 1 1 $158,100 $158,100 $158,100 $135,429
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $180,000 $180,000 $180,000 $140,858
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $165,963 $165,963 $165,963 $165,963
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 42 42 $144,192 $171,138 $205,514 $167,635
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 1 1 $126,747 $126,747 $126,747 $126,747

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. filed · Electronics Engineers, Except Computer across all employers

Tell me when Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. files again

One email when Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.