Visa Wage Index

Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc.: Data Scientists

Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. made 40 filings for this role, covering 130 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $169,300 a year. 40 of the 40 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level II 2025-26 9 36 $129,709 $156,700 $174,100 $129,709
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level I 2025-26 7 25 $96,117 $125,400 $145,000 $96,117
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Level III 2025-26 2 2 $186,300 $186,300 $186,300 $118,893
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 2 2 $180,000 $180,200 $180,400 $109,491
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level II 2025-26 2 11 $133,952 $137,244 $140,535 $133,952
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level II 2025-26 1 10 $103,000 $103,000 $103,000 $89,378
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $199,500 $199,500 $199,500 $169,541
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX Level II 2025-26 1 1 $169,300 $169,300 $169,300 $100,339
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level III 2025-26 1 1 $231,600 $231,600 $231,600 $225,077
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 1 10 $132,100 $132,100 $132,100 $115,939
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Level not stated 7 16 $125,500 $148,000 $185,000 $140,023
San Jose-Sunnyvale-Santa Clara, CA Level not stated 6 15 $114,088 $215,331 $222,200 $158,488

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. filed · Data Scientists across all employers

Tell me when Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. files again

One email when Amazon Development Center U.S., Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.