Visa Wage Index

Amazon Web Services, Inc.: Sales Engineers

Amazon Web Services, Inc. made 19 filings for this role, covering 64 positions, and across them committed to pay at least a median of $165,600 a year. 19 of the 19 state a minimum and no maximum, so that median is a median of floors.

By place and level

WhereLevelWage yearFilingsPositions LowestMedianHighestPrevailing
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level II 2025-26 3 21 $128,190 $128,190 $205,700 $128,190
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level IV 2025-26 3 3 $195,000 $195,000 $195,000 $185,099
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA Level III 2025-26 2 2 $193,400 $193,400 $193,400 $155,522
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level II 2025-26 2 20 $122,366 $122,366 $122,366 $122,366
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level II 2025-26 1 1 $135,000 $135,000 $135,000 $94,578
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN Level III 2025-26 1 1 $135,000 $135,000 $135,000 $110,427
Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands, TX Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $210,700 $210,700 $210,700 $145,870
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level III 2025-26 1 10 $155,189 $155,189 $155,189 $155,189
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $185,700 $185,700 $185,700 $182,208
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Level IV 2025-26 1 1 $142,800 $142,800 $142,800 $140,462
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH Level not stated 2 2 $165,600 $165,600 $165,600 $119,307
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Level not stated 1 1 $168,000 $168,000 $168,000 $112,812

Each row is one wage level in one metro for one library year, because those are the things that make two filings comparable. The prevailing figure is for the year the filing itself cited.

Everything Amazon Web Services, Inc. filed · Sales Engineers across all employers

Tell me when Amazon Web Services, Inc. files again

One email when Amazon Web Services, Inc. appears in a new quarterly release, or files a permanent labour certification — the signal that it sponsors green cards.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Source: Office of Foreign Labor Certification disclosure data, US Department of Labor (public domain). Figures are what this employer filed, not what it paid.